Two APC House of Reps lawmakers defect


Two All Progressives Congress (APC) lawmakers in the House of Representatives, Kolawole Babatunde (Ondo) and Mukaila Kazeem (Ogun) have decamped from the party.

The speaker of the House, Yakubu Dogara, read letters from the lawmakers announcing their resignations from the APC at the plenary on Wednesday.

Babatunde, who represents Akoko South East/South West of Ondo State joined the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) while the Kazeem, who represents Abeokuta North/ Obafemi- Owode/Odeda in Ogun state did not announce his new political platform.

In their letters, the duo attributed their decision to the manner their former party conducted its primaries and fielded its candidates.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here