Dangote, Otedola, Nnamani, appointed members of Buhari’s campaign team

*Dangote, Otedola, Buhari

President Muhammadu Buhari has appointed Messrs Aliko Dangote and Femi Otedola as members of advisory committee for his re-election in 2019.

Spokesman for the president, Mr. Femi Adesina said in a statement in Abuja on Friday that the president will chair the All Progressives Congress (APC) presidential council for his re-election.

Adesina also named the national leader of the party, Asiwaju Bola Tinubu as co-chair, while the minister of transportation, Mr. Rotimi Amaechi serves as the director general.

The other members of the committee are the vice president, Prof. Prof. Yemi Osinbajo, the senate leader, Mr. Ahmed Lawan, the House of Representatives leader, Mr. Femi Gbajabiamila and the APC national chairman, Mr. Adams Oshiomhole.

Oshiomhole also serves as one of the deputy chairmen of the campaign council.

For zonal representation, Senator George Akume is the vice chairman, north while former senate president, Mr. Ken Nnamani is the vice chairman, south.

Senator Olorunimbe Mamora is the deputy director general, operations, Mr. Waziri Bulama, deputy director general, coordination, while the minister of education, Mr. Adamu Adamu and the deputy chairman, board of TVV, Mr. Dele Alake serve as secretaries.

The zonal directors are Senator Aliyu M. Wamakko, North West; Senator Muhammed Ali Ndume, North East; Senator Abdullahi Adamu, North Central; Mr. Olusola Oke, South West; Ms. Sharon Ikeazor, South East and Senator Godswill Akpabio, South-South.

The Buhari Support Group is led by Dr. Mahmoud Mohammed, while Festus Keyamo is the director, strategic communications.

The deputy director is Abike Dabiri- Erewa; director, contact and mobilization, Ms. Hadiza Bala Usman; deputy director, South, Mr. Victor Eboigre; deputy director, North, Senator Bashir Nalado, and director, election planning and monitoring, Mr. Babatunde Raji Fashola.

Others are Baba Kura Abba Jato, deputy director I; Chief Emani Ayiri, deputy director II; Dr. Pius Odubu, director, logistics; Senator Umanah Umanah, deputy director, and Nasiru Danu, deputy director II; Abdulrahman Oba, director, policy research and strategy and Prof. A.K. Usman, deputy director.

 The director, youth mobilisation is Mr. Tony Nwoye; deputy director, North, Mr. Ismael Ahmed; deputy director, South, Mr. Jasper Azuatalam; director, administration,  Ms. Onari Brown, deputy director I, Mr. Chris Hassan, deputy director II, Mr. Abubakar Magaji Gasau; women mobilisation director, Mrs. Salamatu Baiwa and deputy director, North, Mrs. Binta Mu’azu.

The deputy director, South, is Adejoke Orelope Adefulire, with the minister of interior, Gen. Abdulraman Dambazzau as the director for security.

The deputy directors are Brig. Gen. Gambo and Mr. U. Ukoma; director, legal, Mr. Emeka Ngige; deputy director, Prof. Maman Lawan Yusufari; director, field operations, Mallam Nuhu Ribadu; director, finance, Mr. Wale Edun and Alhaji Adamu Fadan, deputy director.

Campaign council members are Chief Bisi Akande, Chief John Oyegun, Senator Ita Enang, all APC serving senators, all APC serving and former governors, all APC members of the House of Representatives, all members of the national working committee of the APC and all zonal women leaders.

APC governors are to serve as state coordinators in their respective states while gubernatorial candidates in non- APC states will serve as state coordinators in their respective states


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here