Soludo appoints Ezekwesili, Utomi, Chidoka, 77 others into transition committee

*Soludo, Ezekwesili

Ahead of his swearing in on March 17, 2022, the governor-elect of Anambra State, Prof. Chukwuma Soludo, has Dr Oby Ezekwesili as head of the transition committee that will liaise with a team set up by the government of Anambra State to ensure a seamless transfer of power from the incumbent governor, Mr. Willie Obiano to the new helmsman.

The list, which was released by Soludo’s media aide, Mr. Joe Anatume, comprised 80 members among who are Ezekwesili as head while Prof. Benedict Oramah, Prof. Pat Utomi, former president of the Nigerian Bar Association (NBA), Mr. Olisa Agbakoba, a former governorship candidate in Abia State, Dr Alex Otti, a former minister of aviation, Mr. Osita Chidoka are among the 80 members.

Anatune also stated that the inauguration of the committee would commence on January 19 and last till 23.

“This is to announce the constitution of a Transition Committee which will liaise with a team set up by the government of Anambra State to ensure a seamless transition from the Governor Willie Obiano’s administration to a Chukwuma Charles Soludo-led administration as from 17th March, 2022.

“The full terms of reference for the committee, as well as its mode of operation, will be communicated during the inauguration/first plenary sessions scheduled for 19- 22nd January, 2022 at the Golden Tulip (Agulu Lake) Hotel, Anambra State.

“Members are expected to arrive on Wednesday, 19th while the inauguration and first plenary sessions start on the 20th.

“Departure is on the 23rd. The Secretariat will take care of the logistics (transport and accommodation), etc.,” he said.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here