FG approves deportation 36 Indians, 2 DPRK nationals for visa violation


The federal government has given express order for the deportation of 36 Indians and two Democratic People’s Republic of Korea nationals for violating visa rules.

The minister of interior, retired Lt. Gen. Abdulrahman Dambazau disclosed this in a statement issued by the permanent secretary of the ministry, Dr Mohammed Umar, on Tuesday in Abuja.

The minister said who signed the deportation order on Tuesday, said it was pursuant to section 45(2, 3 and 4) of the Nigeria Immigration Act 2015.

He explained that the Indian nationals gained entry into the country with fake visas and counterfeit Immigration stamps, while the Korean nationals failed to regularise their stay upon the expiration of their contract with Zamfara State government.

Dambazau gave the names of the affected nationals as: Mr. An Chun Sik and Mr. Jon Su Gyong of the Democratic People’s Republic Of Korea.

The 36 Indian nationals affected by the deportation order are Mr. Sajji, Mrs. Sajji Arvini, Mrs. Sunil Babujumma, Mrs. Meemi, Mr. Papachi, Mr. Deva, Mr. Rajani, Mrs. Kiran Shivachadra, Mr. Shivachadra and Mr. Shakthi.

The others are Mr. Prabhukumar, Mr. Rajan, Mr. Shree Kumar, Mr. Jagandeesh, Mrs. Mamathaja, Mrs. Sheela, Mr. Prasad, Mr. Pappa and Ms Nirveni

Also deported are: Mr. Shambhu Kumar, Mrs. Reshma, Mr. Ravi Kumar, Mr. Iraji, Mrs. Jinotha, Mr. Kishore, Mr. Nageena, Mrs. Sheelavathi, Mr. Nentaraju/Santhosh Kumar, Mrs. Sumati, Mr. Krishna Lokesh, Mr. Santhil, Mr. Vasantha, Mr. Seebu, Mr. Vishwanath, Mr. Vishwanth Ramya and Mr. Rajeshwari.

Dambazau He reiterated the federal government’s determination to empower the Nigeria Immigration Service (NIS) to enhance enforcement of the nation’s Immigration Laws.

He further said all foreign nationals should operate within the provisions of the law as the nation would not compromise its immigration laws.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here