Sanwo-Olu leads in Lagos APC governorship primary

*Tinubu, Ambode, Sanwo-Olu

s the All Progressives Congress (APC) holds its governorship primary across the state today, early results show that Mr. Babajide Sanwo-Olu is sure of defeating the incumbent governor, Mr. Akinwunmi Ambode.

Sanwo-Olu who is believed to be supported by the party’s national leader, Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu has won in all the centres where the results have been made available, although unofficially.

Here are snippets of the result:

Ward C, Alausa, Ikeja

Ambode – 4 votes

Sanwo-Olu – 960 votes.

Ward A, Oko-Oba, Idowu Street, Agege

Ambode – 0 votes

Sanwo-Olu – 567 votes

Ward E2, Alimosho local government area

Ambode – 20 Votes

Sanwo-Olu – 9,860 votes

Wards C, D, E and F, Kosofe local government area

Ambode – 83 votes

Sanwo-Olu – 16,153 votes

Ward A. Onigbongbo (Ikeja 1)

Ambode – 130 votes

Sanwo-Olu – 358 votes

Ejigbo Ward (Ejibo is the ward of Bamgbetan, Ambode’s commissioner for information)

Ambode – 0 vote

Sanwo-Olu, 14, 490 votes.

Mosan G-North

Ambode 7

Sanwo-Olu 9,700

Ward C2 Somolu

Ambode 2

Sanwo-Olu 16,470

Ward A, Amuwo-Odofin

Ambode: 5

Sanwo-Olu: 2001

Ward E2, Alimosho LGA

Sanwo-Olu 9,860

Ambode 20

Ward A, Onigbongbo (Ikeja 1)

Sanwo-Olu 358

Ambode 130

Details later


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here